Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsDallas Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
SMU Mustangs


December 1, 2015
SMU's Cichero a semi-finalist for Hermann Trophy

KANSAS CITY, Mo.--- – SMU's Mauro Cichero has been named a semifinalist for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy.

Cichero is one 15 NCAA Division I men's players to be selected as a semifinalist for the award, with the NSCAA College Services member coaches voting on the 30 players. The top-three players selected will be announced as finalists later this month.

Cichero helped lead the Mustangs to a 15-3-4 record, an American Athletic Conference regular season title and an NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 appearance in 2015. The Norman, Oklahoma native was named the AAC Offensive Player of the Year and a unanimous First-Team All-Conference selection. The sophomore finished the season ranked first on the team in goals (10), points (29) and shots (71), and second in assists (9).

Arthur Ivo was the last Mustang to be named a MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalist, in 2010. Luchi Gonzalez is the only Mustang to win the Hermann Trophy, claiming the award in 2001. In 1997, Daniel Hernandez was named the NSCAA Player of the Year.

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2014 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved