Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsDallas Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
College Soccer


November 29, 2016
Hatch, Sullivan head list of semifinalists

U.S. Womenís National Team members Ashley Hatch (BYU) and Andi Sullivan (Stanford) are among 30 semifinalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy award, the National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced Tuesday.

Other nominees for the womenís award include Canadian national team members Kadeisha Buchanan and Ashley Lawrence of West Virginia, both semifinalists last year. The only returning menís semifinalist is Denver defender Reagan Dunk.

Three menís and three womenís finalists will be named after voting by NCAA Division I coaches concludes Dec. 14. The winners will be formally announced at the MAC Hermann Trophy banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Jan. 6.

The trophy, awarded annually since 1967, was won last year by
Jordan Morris (Stanford) and Raquel Rodriguez (Penn State).

2016 Menís MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
Will Bagrou Jr F Mercer University Dacula, Ga.
Alex Crognale Sr D University Of Maryland Gahanna, Ohio
Reagan Dunk* Sr D University Of Denver Dallas, Texas
Wuilito Fernandes Sr F UMass Lowell Praia, Cape Verde
David Goldsmith Sr F Butler University Bristol, England
Julian Gressel Sr F Providence College Neustadt an der Aisch, Germany
Ian Harkes Sr M Wake Forest University Fairfax, Va.
Jacori Hayes Sr M Wake Forest University Bowie, Md.
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Jr D Stanford University Matthews, N.C.
Tim Kubel Jr D University Of Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
Miles Robinson So D Syracuse University Arlington, Mass.
Albert Ruiz Jr F Florida Gulf Coast University Barcelona, Spain
Tanner Thompson Sr M Indiana University Granite Bay, Calif.
Gordon Wild So F University Of Maryland Cologne, Germany
Brian Wright Sr F University Of Vermont Ajax, Ont.

* 2015 Semifinalist

Womenís MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
Morgan Andrews Sr. M USC Milford, N.H.
Maddie Bauer Sr. D Stanford Newport Beach, Calif.
Kadeisha Buchanan# Sr. D West Virginia Brampton, Ont.
Rachel Corboz Jr. M Georgetown Green Brook, N.J.
Christina Gibbons Sr. D Duke Raleigh, N.C.
Ashley Hatch Sr. F BYU Gilbert, Ariz.
Rachel Hill* Sr. M Connecticut Rollinsford, N.H.
Savannah Jordan* Sr. F Florida Fayetteville, Ga.
Kaleigh Kurtz Sr. D South Carolina Greer, S.C.
Ashley Lawrence* Sr. M West Virginia Toronto, Ont.
Savannah McCaskill Jr. F South Carolina Chapin, S.C.
Margaret Purce Sr. F Harvard Olney, Md.
Stephanie Ribeiro Sr. F Connecticut Pawtucket, R.I.
Alexis Shaffer Sr. M Virginia Cary, N.C.
Andi Sullivan* Jr. M Stanford Lorton, Va.

* 2015 Semifinalist
# 2015 Finalist

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2014 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved